Pumpkin in my coffee, limas in my tea.

It is said that all of use could use occasional flavor in our lives.  Typically, I heartily agree with this idea.  What is life without a little spice, a little something different, a little something new?  Which is why i tried the Pumpkin Spice variety of coffee available at my office this morning.

It is, in fact, something definitely different and new.  And it does have a little spice.  However, I may be more conservative than I realized in regards to coffee.  For me, though i like the flavored stuff, I am a bit of a Nazi.  I would like to conserve the flavor of coffee as, well, coffeeish.  If I wanted to drink pumpkin pie tasting stuff, I’d get myself some pie and a blender.

Be that as it may, it makes me wonder what new flavors we will try next.  Tomato hot chocolate?  Zucchini lemonade?  Lima bean Lipton’s?  The world remains, as always, full of possibilities.  Some are just more delectable and well thought out than others.

On a side note, good luck to the roommie who will be putting one of her cats to sleep this morning…

2 Comments

  1. Shannon said,

    November 14, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    if tea now consists of Lima Beans, I am going to stop drinking it

  2. Shelly said,

    November 19, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Second on that! LIMA BEANS ARE GROSS!!!!!!!!!! But really I am a big fan of the flavored coffee because why not. It gives it a little extra “spice”. (Look at me I’m so witty.) I’m not against regular coffee, but why do regular, when you can have some flavoring at no extra cost. I wonder if that is the miser in me?? Food for thought.


Leave a Reply

