Sometimes people amaze me.

So, I consider myself a writer. Sometimes. I enjoy a quick twist of phrase, or a witty or unusual comment. Particularly one I think up myself. Today however, I was astounded when, in the course of a single conversation, Erin let out two jaw-droppers. The first was ‘death on a stick’. The second was ‘like Tupperware for your face’.

I probably should give some context for the conversation, and how it involved highway driving in Massachusetts and the second was about a sales-type party for lotions and other bath products. But the particular circumstances are really irrelevant. What’s important in both cases was my scary reaction, overemphasizing how much I liked each phrase and startling poor Erin both times. But seriously, both were cool! And both were totally things I would say! Somehow when you make random comments about gumdrops or cards and cheese, anyone else saying something in the same way you would becomes an event.

Leave a Reply

