For-real Awesomeness.

I love Mythbusters.  It is, perhaps, one of the greatest shows on television today for the simple fact that it combines mankind’s search for truth with the best aspects of simple science experiments.  It’s fun, it involves common beliefs and history, and has something for just about everyone.  Amazing things can happen every day on the show – there is always the potential for the unexpected.

And now, anyone with the ability to stand, hold things, and get themselves somehow to the site of the grand experiment can be a part of the show.  That’s right, you or I could be on Mythbusters as a part of yet another Solar Death Ray experiment.  If you don’t already know the story, the myth was busted.  And then MIT decided to step in and take the challenge to the next level.  They unbusted the myth, but were unable to completely successfully burn a model ship on a second attempt.  So.  Now they want you to help hold mirrors for yet another test.

If I had the money to spend on a flight, and vacation time, I would be there.  Alas.

1 Comment

  1. Shelly said,

    July 24, 2008 at 6:28 pm

    I LOVE Mythbusters too! I thought I was the only nerd! Did you know that Leroy’s watched it too? He’s the one who first told me about it and I think he heard about it from Big Mike.


Leave a Reply

