It’s Monday

I’ve been having one of those bad-karma days that you know are somehow your fault, but also at the same time seems ridiculously unfair.  It’s almost like a recurring nakedness dream – complete humiliation that seems mean and undue on the part of others, but you must have caused.  After all, it’s your own fault for not wearing your clothes in the first place, and your own psyche inducing the horrible dream.  Which makes me wonder what I’ve done karmically to deserve today, or at least what my foolish inner mind thinks I’ve done.

The wonderful day started with me waking up completely exhausted.  Part of that was no doubt caused by being out all day Sunday, and part of it may be attributable to fighting off illness, but I did go to bed early with the intention of sleeping out some of that tiredness.  Alas no, it was not to be.  Even greater, I was not able to wake myself up much for the first meeting I had been invited to.  Corina said I looked completely bored and mostly asleep.  So that was a great way to make a good impression on the people I work for, yay!

Also, I learned today that I was out of it enough yesterday to call someone’s friends bitchy.  Evidently this was all part of some misguided attempt to say “I value you and you really deserve better”, but that’s not how it came out.  I also said I was worried about our fishes since they didn’t make good maps, which was described by Mike as accurate, but “probably not worth worrying over”.

Add to that my continued lack of actual work, and my bosses’ all-day meetings, there’s continued workplace frustration at not getting anything accomplished, per usual.  Go me.  But hey, I figure if I can make it through the rest of the day without falling asleep at my desk, and thereby avoiding waffley keyboard imprints on my face, it’ll all turn out ok.

1 Comment

  1. Your Boyfriend said,

    March 17, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    I wonder how many people figured out from this entry that you were somewhat intoxicated yesterday?


Leave a Reply

