Calling all linguaphiles

I was recently made aware of an international holiday at this blog.  It is the International Day of Awesomeness, which is celebrated today, world-wide.  it is a day devoted to something I do very well – being awesome.  Because of this, I feel the holiday should really be celebrated on my birthday instead of March 10, but Chuck Norris was born first, so I guess I lose.  In this one instance only.

If you are interested in more information, details can be found here.  The reason I wish to share the wonder of this day with you all goes beyond just celebrating awesomeness in this case.  There’s a need.  The need is in part to spread the awesomeness around a little – the main website contains a plea for translation of the main page.  I  figure we’ve got Leo for the Japanese, Shelly could do French, Corina’s got the Spanish (if she ever has time to read my blog again) and maybe some miscellaneous people would help me with the Chinese?  That’s a pretty good spread, at least to start.  Let’s take up the torch!

I would like to awesomely suggest that this whole ‘international’ thing could be parlayed into a map with photo and video and text comment, similar to ‘Twittervision’.  Also, if anyone would like to document or suggest feats of awesomeness for today, I’m all ears.  Or rather, all eyes, since this is a blog, and I’ve moved past the age of reading out loud.  We hope.

1 Comment

  1. Lil Sis said,

    March 10, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Stacers–

    I do not think it appropriate for you to put libel on the internet. You? Awesome? Maybe you need to reconsider that assertation that was typed in above blog. It is offensive and as someone who IS awesome I do not appreciate the false association. Just kidding, I love you. You are awesome. And weird, but that’s part of the fun of you! (“You’re weird.” do you know what movie that is from? If yes please post it on my facebook wall. If no, then you suck).


Leave a Reply

