Surviving until the weekend.

It’s Friday, work is boring, and we could all use a little releif.  So, I’m giving you my top ten list for surviving the next 7.5 hours.

10.  The Zombie countdown.  Find out the best ways to tackle the Horde.

9. Armor games.  Fun, light, easy to play while you work.

8. Remember the G.I. Joe cartoons?  Remember the public service announcements that came after them, with the Joes helping kids be less dumb?  There are spoofs.  Here‘s a (possibly) complete list.  All I have to say is MIMIMIMIMI.

7. Free Rice.  Because it’s helpful.  And Educaty.  And, you could argue, increases your jobbing skills.

6. Anybody up for the evaluation of platforms for hypertext fiction?  I guess this one is only cool to a writer who is not used to thinking outside the box – it makes me think about multiple paths.  And who didn’t love choose your own adventure books?  So what if I had to go back after and read every possible ending?

5.  Again with the writing – this is really a list of markets for writers, mostly online publications.  But if you want a good read or a particular kind of read, almost every single one of the publications listed has some free online stories.

4. I’m a nerd.  And I like the Narnia books.  Well, some of them, anyway.  So there’s this.

3. Since all Fridays need to come with some levity and seriousness (and reality), here’s this.  It’s all real.  Real funny.  Looking.

2. Scrabulous.  Need I say more?

1. Ok, I’m out of ideas.  So maybe, in that little comments section so many of you use, you could share yours.

Leave a Reply

