21 Minutes Till Curtain Call…

…and I’ll take my bows for another day in the working world.  It’s so odd to have the Stacey-job.  One minute, you’re drifting away in a pink fluffy cloud, perfectly work-free, and the next you barely have time to check your email in between DOING THINGS.  Now, most of what I’m doing right now is not all that difficult – a trained monkey could, in fact, do some of it.  But not all.  No, there are a few things I’m doing that require more than opposable thumbs, and of that work, I’m proud.

The thing I’m most proud of is that I’ve been able to maintain some semblance of writing on here as I work.  Go me!  Don’t expect as much for next week though – things are certainly already bogging me down.   I had a whole story idea planned out in my head today taht I didn’t get down on paper – er, on computer.  But that’s ok – I’d gladly sacrifice even more of my time to know I was doing something vaguely worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

