And Now I’ve found the Answer…

To all my job-time blues.  Since E’bess was kind enough to post the link to the Glarkware site, I have discovered this shirt, which seems to indicate that giant things do not fit well in your garden.  While it is a quaint and humorous little thing, it has led me to a solution which will solve all of my financial troubles for the rest of my life.  It capitalizes both on the Texan and American love for things bigger, and the stupid people love for kitsch.  The answer: GIANT gnomes.

Now I know some of you are thinking who would buy a GIANT gnome?  I wouldn’t.  At least not for purposes other than investing in the gnome market and reaping a hefty profit.  But then, you, my reader, are smarter than the average bear.  Or American.  And therefore, you cannot be taken as a true indicator of the market system.  These things are going to bigger than beanie babies and Tickle Me Elmo put together.  Literally.  And what better way to show the awesome driving power of your new behemoth SUV than by loading it up with a GIANT gnome that completely takes over your tiny yard?

If anyone is looking to make a timely investment in GIANT gnomes, please let me know.

1 Comment

  1. sedgehammer said,

    January 29, 2008 at 11:38 am

    Oooh! I found more! Looks like I need to top 13’6″ to be tallest…

    http://recordonline.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20060830/NEWS/608300340/-1/NEWS


Leave a Reply

