WordPress Dashboard

Some of you may not remember the excitement I felt when I got my first referrer from the web. Despite the fact that the actual words used to find my blog were weird and not really positive, it was exciting.  Well, another moment of excitement has come – for the first time, I’ve been reffered to by the WordPress Dashboard.  Woohoo!

For those of you who are not familiar, the Dashboard is the screen that opens up when a member first logs in.  It’s basically two columns – one for recent activity on your blog such as posts or comments, and one for recent general WordPress activity.  The WordPress general side has news and new features, as well as the most popular posts, the fastest growing blogs, and the most recent posts.  I can only guess that someone got linked up from the ‘most recent’ section, but it’s still a little thrilling to think that someday I could be a most popular post or fastest growing blog.

2 Comments

  1. Grace said,

    November 27, 2010 at 1:32 am

    Ah, this makes so much more sense now. I’ve been going ‘what…..?’ for a while. Thanks for clearing this up!

  2. December 1, 2010 at 3:43 am

    Me too. I too was wondering what “referrer: wordpress dashboard” meant. Thanks for explaining! And congrats on your blog being read by others! It’s a good feeling. 🙂


Leave a Reply

