Writers, Untie!

So, today is probably going to be another bored-at-work day.  True, I should probably be studying for my final exam tonight. Or possibly writing something, or even working on this blog.  But I’m feeling uninspired.  SO, I’m drafting YOU, dear reader! Were are going to write a cumulative tale together.  I’ll start with the first line, then somebody else writes the next one, then another person, the next, etc.  Then we have a little tale we can all be proud of, hurrah!  The only rule is that you can’t write more than one sentence in a row.  And please, no run-ons.

So, here we go:

It was a bright, shining, light-filled sort of midwinter morning.

9 Comments

  1. Corina said,

    January 16, 2008 at 11:37 am

    Snow enveloped every branch, rock and roof except for one tiny speck of glistening blue off in the distance.

  2. Alex said,

    January 16, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    (speaking of typos, I think you meant Unite, not untie. Although the writers could collectively untie their shoes while writing, I suppose).
    As I walked, the blue speck grew to a dot, then even larger.

  3. sedgehammer said,

    January 16, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    (The untie was a funny, you dolt).
    It grew to the size of a small dime.

  4. Your Brother said,

    January 16, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    (Is a small dime smaller than a regular dime? Possibly… http://205.243.100.155/frames/shrinker.html)

    Wisps of breath lingered behind me, the blue dime becoming a bluer quarter.

  5. Your Boyfriend said,

    January 16, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Ooops. The above is me. I forget to change my username between here and BROOD. 😉

  6. sedgehammer said,

    January 16, 2008 at 3:16 pm

    (Now my boyfriend is my brother. And his sentence makes no sense).

    Suddenly I realize the large, bluer quarter with wispy breath is trying to eat me!

  7. Alex said,

    January 16, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    (I enjoy the parenthetical references more than the story)
    I unsheathed my trusty Swiss Army knife to defend myself.

  8. Phoenix Autumn said,

    April 18, 2008 at 3:34 am

    But alas, my knife was no match for the monstrous teeth!

  9. sedgehammer said,

    April 18, 2008 at 9:24 am

    The blue thing’s jagged teeth were bigger than burritos!


Leave a Reply

