Bad things about water

One of the nifty little features of WordPress is that it tracks a bunch of stuff about your blog. You can see how many people have been to your blog each day, and which individual entry has been viewed, and how often.  It also tracks which links inside your blog are clicked, and where viewers might have originated from – either via tags or an online search.  So far, one person has viewed my blog by finding it on an internet search.  They found it by entering ‘Bad things about water’.  Hmm.  I didn’t know I had been talking about water much…  Which just proves the unreliability of search engines.  I guess they do the best they can though, the poor little chuggers.  Anyway, all this talk about water reminds me that bottled spring water in the US is completely unregulated.  I could bottle my tap water and sell it under the name ‘Spring of Belmont’ and that would be perfectly legal.  Just remember that the next time you think about picking up some Nestle or Coca-Cola water.

4 Comments

  1. Shannon said,

    January 7, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    the little chuggers…choo choo chuggers AND water chuggers!

  2. January 24, 2008 at 9:11 am

    […] Tags: I win! Some of you may not remember the excitement I felt when I got my first referrer from the web. Despite the fact that the actual words used to find my blog were weird and not really […]

  3. February 4, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    […] some of you know from this post, WordPress allows me to track the various search terms that ‘people’ enter into search […]

  4. March 10, 2008 at 9:21 am

    […] 10, 2008 at 9:21 am (Uncategorized) Tags: drugs, government, media, water So, though previous posts didn’t have as much to do with current and breaking news, it both amused and frightened me […]


Leave a Reply

